Skip to content

If you want it right now, let me show you how…

June 1, 2012

Image

Madonna kicked off her “MDNA” world tour in Tel Aviv last night showing Lady Gaga who da man!

Dressed in a cheerleader outfit, the 53-year-old Eternal Queen Of Pop performed a seamless mash-up of her late-Eighties smash hit “Express Yourself” and Gaga’s “Born This Way”, proving her point that the Monster Mama stole the beat from her.

“When I heard “Born This Way” on the radio, I said that sounds very familiar…” Madonna said back in January. “I thought, ‘This is a wonderful way to redo my song.’ I recognized the chord changes. I thought it was … interesting,” she said back then. Of course Gaga denied the accusation strenuously. “What a completely ridiculous thing to even question me about,” she snorted at the time, but last night Madge sorta proved the point.

“She’s not me!” she taunted at the end of the song, just to rub it in…

No, ma’am. No, she sure ain’t.

No comments yet

Leave a comment